Is your hospital already B3S certified?

Section 19 (1), funding item 10 “IT and cyber security” of the KHZG (Hospital Future Act) even makes the introduction of an ISMS eligible for funding. Although the financing of investment measures in hospitals is basically a task for the federal states, the federal government is increasing the investment pot – not least because of the Corona pandemic. These funds are to be used for modern technical equipment and the digitization of hospitals. Since this funding is only valid until 2021 and the deadline for applications has already expired in some federal states, quick action is now required.

Consileonis happy to support you in both getting the funding this year and implementing a certifiable ISMS to meet industry-specific security standards. We have developed a model that fits your needs. Depending on the level of detail, licensing costs and effort involved, we can tailor our offer to you individually and work with you to develop and implement the tools and processes you need. You can find more information here:

(*only available in German)

From the beginning of 2022, mandatory audits will start in all hospitals with an occupancy rate of more than 30,000 full inpatients per year. According to §75c SGB V para. (1), even smaller hospitals must take precautions to mitigate information security risks at this time, but these are not yet audited. Therefore, do not hesitate and contact us today so that we can jointly develop a sustainable strategy for the implementation of your certifiable ISMS.

Ist Ihr Krankenhaus schon B3S-zertifiziert?

Durch §19 Abs. 1, Fördertatbestand 10 „IT- und Cybersicherheit“ des KHZG (Krankenhauszukunftsgesetz), ist die Einführung eines ISMS sogar förderfähig. Obwohl die Finanzierung von Investitionsmaßnahmen in Krankenhäusern grundsätzlich Länderaufgabe ist, stockt der Bund – nicht zuletzt wegen der Corona-Pandemie – den Investitionstopf auf. Diese Gelder sollen in eine moderne technische Ausstattung und die Digitalisierung von Krankenhäusern fließen. Da diese Förderung nur noch 2021 gilt und in manchen Bundesländern die Frist zur Beantragung bereits abgelaufen ist, ist jetzt schnelles Handeln gefragt.

Consileon unterstützt Sie gerne dabei sowohl die Förderung dieses Jahr noch zu bekommen als auch ein zertifizierungsfähiges ISMS einzuführen und damit die branchenspezifischen Sicherheitsstandards zu erfüllen. Wir haben dazu ein Modell, passend zu Ihren Bedürfnissen, entwickelt. Je nach Detailtiefe, Lizenzkosten und Aufwand können wir unser Angebot individuell auf Sie anpassen und die benötigten Tools und Prozesse mit Ihnen gemeinsam erarbeiten und implementieren. Nähere Informationen dazu finden sie hier:

Ab Anfang 2022 starten die Pflichtaudits in allen Krankenhäusern, die eine Auslastung von mehr als 30.000 vollstationären Patienten pro Jahr aufweisen. Laut §75c SGB V Abs. (1) müssen zu diesem Zeitpunkt auch schon kleinere Häuser Vorkehrungen zur Abmilderung von Informationssicherheitsrisiken treffen, diese werden aber noch nicht auditiert. Zögern Sie daher nicht und melden Sie sich noch heute bei uns, sodass wir gemeinsam eine zukunftsfähige Strategie für die Implementierung Ihres zertifizierungsfähigen ISMS erarbeiten können.