Agile companies

Digitization, ever new customer demands and a changed market environment not only require maximum flexibility at high speed from product and IT developers, the entire company must become agile. This applies to SMEs as well as transnational corporations, even if the transition to agile working is easier in smaller companies. However, especially for manufacturers of sophisticated products, well-established processes that are interlocked with the organizational structure stand in the way of agility.

Characteristics of a company characterized by agility are the successful integration of young and new colleagues as well as open communication across hierarchical levels that promotes creativity and brings t problems to light before they escalate. Agile employees do not perceive change as a threat, but as the normal case and an opportunity.

Becoming an agile company is a fundamental decision. It is not enough for individual teams to do the pioneering work. First and foremost, managers must commit to the upcoming cultural change and set an example. In addition, it is important to choose a process model that fits with the company’s own values, projects, employees and structures. While Kanban or Scrum, for example, tend to be applied at the level of the teams and their management, PuLSE can also be used to make middle and upper management more agile.

Agility in the automotive industry

The automotive industry is in the midst of upheaval. New competitors are acting partly as partners and partly as rivals, the supplier market is concentrating, and demand is declining. In order to hold their own in this environment, manufacturers must become more agile. We support the transition to agile methods not only in software development, but also in core departments such as purchasing, production, sales, controlling or human resources.

How to make the switch

With these five stages, our experts also make your company more agile:

  1. Measurement of the maturity level of the organization
  2. Workshop with management to determine the targeted maturity level
  3. Leuchtturmprojekte inklusive Coaching
  4. Establishment of a competence center for agile working
  5. Agilization of further projects and teams

This cultural change will only succeed if the workforce supports it. That’s why we involve your employees right from the start. Particularly interested employees can assist the coaches as tandem partners to later coach their colleagues themselves or act as Scrum Masters and drive agilization beyond the project.

Agile Unternehmen

Digitalisierung, immer neue Kundenwünsche und ein verändertes Marktumfeld verlangen nicht nur von Produkt- und IT-Entwicklern maximale Flexibilität bei hohem Tempo, das gesamte Unternehmen muss agil werden. Dies betrifft den Mittelstand ebenso wie transnationale Konzerne, auch wenn sich die Umstellung auf agiles Arbeiten in kleineren Betrieben einfacher gestaltet. Allerdings stehen speziell bei Herstellern anspruchsvoller Produkte eingespielte, mit der Aufbauorganisation verzahnte Prozesse, einer Agilisierung entgegen.

Merkmale eines von Agilität geprägten Unternehmens sind die erfolgreiche Einbindung junger und neuer Kollegen sowie eine offene Kommunikation über Hierarchiestufen hinweg, die Kreativität fördert und t Probleme ans Licht bringt, bevor sie eskalieren. Agile Mitarbeiter fassen Veränderung nicht als Bedrohung auf, sondern als Normalfall und Chance.

Ein agiles Unternehmen zu werden, ist eine Grundsatzentscheidung. Es reicht nicht, wenn einzelne Teams die Pionierarbeit leisten. Allen voran müssen sich die Führungskräfte auf den anstehenden Kulturwandel einlassen und ihn vorleben. Zudem gilt es, ein Vorgehensmodell zu wählen, das zu den eigenen Unternehmenswerten, Projekten, Mitarbeitern und Strukturen passt. Setzen beispielsweise Kanban oder Scrum eher auf der Ebene der Teams und deren Leitung an, so lassen sich etwa mit PuLSE auch das mittlere und das obere Management agilisieren

Agilität in der Autobranche

Die Automobilindustrie steht mitten im Umbruch. Neue Wettbewerberagieren teils als Partner, teils als Konkurrenten, der Zuliefermarkt konzentriert sich, die Nachfrage geht zurück. Um sich in diesem Umfeld zu behaupten, müssen die Hersteller agiler werden. Wir begleiten den Umstieg auf agile Methoden nicht nur in der Softwareentwicklung, sondern auch in Kernressorts wie Einkauf, Produktion, Vertrieb, Controlling oder Personalwesen.

So gelingt der Umstieg

Über fünf Stufen machen unsere Experten auch Ihr Unternehmen agiler:

  1. Messung des Reifegrads der Organisation
  2. Workshop mit dem Management zur Bestimmung des anvisierten Reifegrads
  3. Leuchtturmprojekte inklusive Coaching
  4. Einrichtung eines Kompetenzzentrums für agiles Arbeiten
  5. Agilisierung weiterer Projekte und Teams

Dieser Kulturwandel gelingt nur, wenn die Belegschaft ihn mitträgt. Deshalb beziehen wir Ihre Mitarbeiter von Anfang an ein. Besonders interessierte Mitarbeiter können den Coaches als Tandempartner assistieren, um ihre Kollegen später selbst zu coachen oder als Scrum Master zu wirken und die Agilisierung über das Projekt hinaus voranzutreiben.