Connected Digital Showroom

Connected Digital Showroom

The connected digital showroom – the future of retail and sales. It takes visitors on an interactive journey through the product, dealer and brand experience. Experience dream cars or regional offers in all their facets: from virtual reality to multimedia car displays, experience tables and interactive shop windows, or presentations on large touch walls.

Virtual reality configuration

Virtual reality, VR for short, helps the product be experienced on an emotional level. VR glasses puts buyers behind the wheel of the car of their dreams. The interactive virtual environment displays the car's features and options realistically. This innovative opportunity to explore the product allows enthusiastic buyers to immerse themselves in a whole new world.

  • Buyers are able to configure their dream car virtually down to the smallest detail.
  • Vehicles can be experienced interactively and from all perspectives
  • Realistic product experiences win trust, help in selecting options, and create emotional bonds

Multimedia car display

Innovative, multimedia, networked: the multimedia car display – a new communication channel for conveying product and price information. It provides an attractive, interactive model presentation and replaces price sheets and paper catalogues. Intuitively controllable, the multimedia car display can be used by buyers to pull up model and equipment options on their own or they can be used by sales staff to explain and present them during customer interactions and sales pitches.

  • Multimedia content is visually presented in an eye-catching way
  • Complex topics (e.g. assistance systems) are vividly explained in the media
  • User-friendly operation offers almost every option imaginable as well as model variants

Experience table

Find out more about dealer offers, brands, and products in all their details: the experience table offers a memorable information experience with entertainment value. On this innovative platform, an interactive table can visualise and present displays, processes, and products on a touch screen.

  • Makes the dealer, brand, and product visible in multimedia form
  • Makes information and products a playful experience
  • Option for buyers to search for information actively on their own

Interactive shop windows

Image films, changing applications, or a store locator: on touch-optimised, large-screen monitors or as projections, the interactive shop window attracts the interest of passers-by.

  • Get the attention of passers-by, even outside normal business hours
  • The interactive options reduce the distance between the store and passers-by, inviting and increasing showroom traffic
  • Current topics (e.g. special terms) can be communicated quickly and effectively

Touch walls and digital shops

This innovative approach generates high interest. News and messages are presented on large touchscreens as digital wall newspapers, visualising the world of dealers, brands, and products, allowing viewers to become immersed.

  • The dynamic presentation makes content more eye-catching and attractive.
  • Viewers are interactively integrated via touchscreens
  • This innovative approach generates high interest. News and messages are presented on large touchscreens as digital wall newspapers, visualising the world of dealers, brands, and products, allowing viewers to become immersed.

Digital signage

The presentation of individual dealer, brand and product experiences on various information screens combined with special offers lend the showroom a signature that informs, involves and inspires viewers.

  • Individual content is played out automatically or at the push of a button
  • Current topics and news arouse interest and invite passers-by to linger.
  • The multimedia visualisation of versatile contents provides variety in information retrieval

Software Service Platform (SSP)

The software service platform (SSP) is the heart of the connected digital showroom. The decentralised and mobile controllable unit connects all devices in the showroom of one or more locations. Content management is fed with multimedia content via system interfaces, played out and automatically supplied with updates.

  • Devices connected to the SSP are integrated into the existing infrastructure of the car dealership.
  • Automatic integration, updating, and playback of content on linked devices
  • Easy and fast admin and operation keeps it flexible and up-to-date

Connected digital showroom in action

Concept house

The concept house represents a trend-setting digital retail format. It networks digital devices in the showroom, enables simple content management and intensifies customer loyalty through personalizable content.

Find out more

“Volkswagen City” Store

Behind the doors at “Volkswagen City by Petschallies | Hamburg”, visitors can experience a thrilling excursion into the new world of car trade. Interactive, multimedia, and networked: the connected digital showroom realized for Volkswagen.

Find out more

Vitra Urban Living

Vitra presented innovative retail concepts at the EuroShop trade fair, including the pioneering Artemis Automotive City Store. The central focus of this connected digital showroom is the in-store experience.

Find out more

The future makers

Consileon Business Consultancy
We accompany your projects from the strategy, through to the implementation and up to the introduction. Our specialties are agile management, process consulting, rollout, CRM and digital transformation.
B12-Touch
We develop, distribute and support innovative solutions for multitouch and digital signage applications - with our own powerful backend.

Connected Digital Showroom

Connected Digital Showroom

Der Connected Digital Showroom, zu Deutsch der vernetzte digitale Ausstellungsraum, beschreibt die Verkaufsfläche der Zukunft. Er schickt die Besucher auf eine interaktive Reise durch die Produkt- und Markenwelten. Sie erleben ihr Wunschauto und regionale Angebote in allen Facetten: Von Virtual Reality über multimediale Preisauszeichner, Experience Tables und interaktive Schaufenster bis hin zu Darstellungen auf großflächigen Touchwalls.

Virtual Reality Konfiguration

Virtual Reality, kurz VR, macht Produkte emotional erlebbar. Mittels VR-Brille wird der Ausstellungsraum zum Fahrersitz des Wunschautos. In der interaktiven virtuellen Umgebung werden die Eigenschaften und Optionen realitätsnah dargestellt. Diese innovative Möglichkeit der Produktwahrnehmung lässt die begeisterten Besucher in eine ganz neue Welt eintauchen.

  • Besuchern wird eine virtuelle Konfiguration ihres Wunschautos bis ins kleinste Detail ermöglicht
  • Fahrzeuge werden interaktiv und aus allen Perspektiven erlebbar
  • Wirklichkeitsnahe Produkterfahrung überzeugt, hilft bei der Variantenauswahl und bindet emotional

Multimedialer Preisauszeichner

Innovativ, multimedial, vernetzt: Der multimediale Preisauszeichner präsentiert sich als neuer Kommunikationskanal für Produkt- und Preisinformationen. Er sorgt für eine attraktive, interaktive Modellpräsentation und löst Preisblätter sowie Kataloge in Papierform ab. Intuitiv steuerbar, können durch den multimedialen Preisauszeichner weiterführende Modell- und Ausstattungsoptionen eigenständig ohne Verkäufer abgerufen oder im Verkaufsprozess erklärt und präsentiert werden.

  • Multimediale Inhalte werden aufmerksamkeitsstark visuell dargestellt
  • Komplexe Themen (z. B. Assistenzsysteme) werden anschaulich medial erklärt
  • Nutzerfreundliche Bedienung bietet nahezu alle Möglichkeiten eines Online-Konfigurators

Experience Table

Händlerangebote, Marke und Produkte in all ihren Details erfahren: Ein einprägsames Informationserlebnis mit Unterhaltungswert bietet der sogenannte Experience Table. Auf dieser innovativen Plattform, einem interaktiven Tisch mit Displays, lassen sich Prozesse oder Produkte veranschaulichen und per Touchscreen präsentieren.

  • Visualisiert multimedial die Händler-, Marken- und Produktwelt
  • Macht Informationen und Produkte spielerisch erlebbar
  • Möglichkeit der eigenständigen sowie aktiven Informationssuche und -gewinnung durch die Besucher

Interaktives Schaufenster

Imagefilme, wechselnde Applikationen oder ein Store Locator: Auf touch-optimierten, großflächigen Monitoren bzw. als Projektionen gewinnt das interaktive Schaufenster das Interesse der Passanten.

  • Aufmerksamkeit bei Passanten und Interessenten wird gesteigert – sogar außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten
  • Möglichkeit der Interaktion verringert die Distanz zwischen Store und Passanten, lädt ein und steigert den Traffic im Schauraum
  • Aktuelle Themen (z. B. Sonderkonditionen) lassen sich zügig und effektiv kommunizieren

Touchwall und digitale Shops

Diese innovative Art der Ansprache erzeugt hohe Aufmerksamkeit und Attraktion. Neuigkeiten und Botschaften präsentieren sich auf großflächigen Touch-Monitoren als digitale Wandzeitung, visualisieren die Händler-, Marken- und Produktwelt und lassen die Betrachter eintauchen.

  • Inhalte werden durch die dynamische Präsentation aufmerksamkeitsstärker und attraktiver
  • Betrachter werden durch Touchscreens interaktiv eingebunden
  • Eigenständige Informationsgewinnung unterstützt die Kaufentscheidung

Digital Signage

Die Darstellung individueller Händler-, Marken- und Produkterlebnisse auf diversen Infoscreens kombiniert mit Sonderangeboten verleihen dem Showroom eine Handschrift, welche die Betrachter informiert, involviert und begeistert.

  • Individuelle Inhalte werden automatisch oder per Knopfdruck ausgespielt
  • Aktuelle Themen und Neuigkeiten wecken Interesse und laden zum Verweilen ein
  • Die multimediale Visualisierung vielseitigen Contents sorgt für Abwechslung bei der Informationsgewinnung

Software Service Plattform (SSP)

Die Software Service Plattform, kurz SSP, ist das Herzstück des Connected Digital Showrooms. Die sogar dezentral und mobil steuerbare Einheit verbindet alle Geräte im Ausstellungsraum eines oder ggf. mehrerer Standorte miteinander. Das Content Management wird über Systemschnittstellen mit multimedialem Inhalt gespeist, ausgespielt und automatisiert mit Updates versorgt.

  • An das SSP angeschlossene Geräte werden in die bestehende Infrastruktur des Autohauses integriert
  • Automatische Einbindung, Aktualisierung und Ausspielung von Content auf verknüpften Geräten
  • Leichte und schnelle Administration und Bedienbarkeit ermöglicht Flexibilität und Aktualität

Connected Digital Showroom in Action

Konzepthaus

Das Konzepthaus stellt ein zukunftsweisendes digitales Handelsformat dar. Es vernetzt digitale Geräte im Showroom, ermöglicht ein einfaches Content-Management und intensiviert die Kundenbindung durch personalisierbare Inhalte.

Mehr erfahren

Volkswagen City Store

Hinter den Türen der „Volkswagen City by Petschallies“ offenbart sich den Besuchern ein mitreißender Ausflug in die neue Welt des Autohandels. Interaktiv, multimedial und vernetzt – der Connected Digital Showroom von Volkswagen.

Mehr erfahren

Vitra Urban Living

Vitra präsentierte auf der EuroShop Messe innovative Handels-Konzepte, unter anderem den zukunftsweisenden City Store „Artemis Automotive“. Zentraler Fokus dieses Connected Digital Showrooms: Das In-Store-Erlebnis.

Mehr erfahren

Die Zukunftsmacher

Consileon Business Consultancy
Wir begleiten Ihre Vorhaben von der Strategie, über die Umsetzung bis zur Einführung. Unsere Spezialgebiete sind Agiles Management, Prozessberatung, Rollout, CRM und VR.
B12-Touch
Wir entwickeln, vertreiben und betreuen innovative Lösungen für Multitouch und Digital Signage Anwendungen – mit einem eigenen leistungsstarken Backend.